Open Forum

Navigation Lists - Owner vs. Read Only

  • 1.  Navigation Lists - Owner vs. Read Only

    GPUG ALL STAR
    Posted 12 days ago
    I am pretty sure in older versions of GP that when a Navigation List was created, the person that created it was setup as the "Owner" by default. Other users could see the Navigation List view but it was tagged as "Read Only"...they couldn't modify without doing a "Save As". The only way that they could change it would be if "Write" was checked under Sharing Details.

    I am testing in GP2018R2 and when I create new Navigation List view, all users who can see the Navigation List...can modify and delete it...even when they are not setup as "Owners". The only thing that other users cannot change is which company the Navigation List is visible to and whether or not it is Private or Public.

    Does anyone know how this is supposed to work?

    Navigation List Sharing Details


    ------------------------------
    Amber Bell
    Training Dynamo LLC
    Email: amber@trainingdynamo.com
    Website: www.trainingdynamo.com
    Twitter: @trainingdynamo
    ------------------------------


If you've found this thread useful, dive deeper into User Group community content by role